2018 CBAA Community Radio Winners


National Documentary and Features Competition: The Runners’ Guide – Katharina Loesche, 4EB

Best Station Production: National Documentary and Features Competition: The Runners’ Guide – Katharina Loesche, 4EB

Best Station Production: Passing on Wisdom: Jason’s Diabetes Story (Radio MAMA (Midwest Aboriginal Media Association,) Geraldton, WA)

Best Station Fundraising Campaign: Your Voice for Hope Appeal – June 2017 (Light FM 89.9, Melbourne)

Best Station Fundraising Campaign – Small Station: Radiothon Month (MAINfm 94.9, Castlemaine, VIC):

Best New Radio Program: Rainbow KINection (Noongar Radio 100.9 FM, Perth)

Best Radio Program – Music: Top 100 Indigenous Songs of All Time (3KND 1503 AM, Melbourne)

Best Radio Program – Talk: Talk the Talk (RTRFM 92.1, Perth)

Excellence In Training: 3PVR Plenty Valley FM 88.6, Melbourne

Contribution to Australian Music – Radio Program: Breaking Bands (2RRR 88.5 FM, Henley, NSW) TIED with Definition Radio (1WAY FM 91.9, Canberra)

Outstanding Youth Contribution: Catherine Webb (SYN Media 90.7 FM, Melbourne / Gippsland FM 104.7, Morwell, VIC)

Outstanding Volunteer Contribution: Matoc Achol (3ZZZ 92.3 FM, Melbourne)

Excellence in Technical Services: Richard Fleming (2ser 107.3, Sydney)

Excellence in Technical Innovation: Gerard Pyne (QRAM, QLD)

Contribution to Australian Music- Initiative: Tracks (FBi Radio 94.5 FM, Sydney)

Excellence In Journalism: Mia Armitage (Bay FM 99.9, Byron Bay)

Excellence In Indigenous Engagement: Wangki Radio, 936 AM, Fitzroy Crossing, WA

Excellence In Indigenous Broadcasting: Marion Cheedy’s Juluwarlu Gems (Ngaarda Radio, Roeburne, WA)

Excellence In Ethnic and Multicultural Engagement: 4EB FM 98.1, Brisbane

Excellence In Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasting: Sri Lankan Show (3MDR 97.1 FM, Melbourne)

Excellence In Community Engagement: 4MBS 103.7 F M, Brisbane

Excellence In News & Current Affairs Programming: Another World (Eastside 89.7 FM, Sydney)

Troy Garner Excellence in Sports Programming: Sunday Sports Round Up (Alive 90.5 FM, Baulkham Hills, NSW)

Excellence In Creative Audio: The Tourist (Vision Australia Radio 990 AM, Perth)

Excellence In Innovative Programming and Content: TGIYES (FBi Radio 94.5 FM, Sydney)

Excellence in Music Presenting: Jason Heath (JOY 94.9 FM, Melbourne)

Excellence In Digital Media: The View From Here – Fremantle Series (RTRFM 92.1, Perth)

Best Online Content: Slightly Odway (RTRFM 92.1, Perth)

Excellence in Outside Broadcasting: Carols In The Park (Hills Radio 88.9 FM, Mount Barker, SA)

Best Special Event Broadcast: JB Tribute (Noongar Radio 100.9 FM, Perth)

Outstanding Small Station Award: Alpine Radio 96.5 FM, Mount Beauty, VIC

Station Leadership Award: Melanie Withnall (2ser 107.3 FM, Sydney)

Tony Staley Award: 2MFM Muslim Community Radio 92.1, Sydney

Michael Law Award: John Maizels